Kitchen Inspiration!

25 Oct

…everyone could use a little!

 My kitchen update on a budget is well underway.

 All my upper cabinets have now been painted white.

 I started painting the lowers white as well…but it was missing something.

 I went back to the drawing board and pulled this image as my inspiration. I have now decided to paint the lowers in a dark blue/black! Boy it is going to take a few coats to get it just right!

 …keep in mind I am on a next to nothing budget,  so all the updating will have to take place using paint alone!

Coming soon…work in progress photos from my own kitchen

3 Responses to “Kitchen Inspiration!”

  1. Leslie M October 25, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    I love this kitchen as well! Do you subscribe to the H&H Media emails? I watched a video recently where they talked about this being one of their favourite kitchens and specifically noted the dark paint on the door and window and how it ties in to the lower cupboards/floor – I think this idea will work nicely in your kitchen!

    • laurenishome82 October 25, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

      Thank so much! I will check out the video!
      I am hoping it will work out…it’s quite the change from the 1980s pink that is here!

      Hope you are doing well!

  2. Lynne Barone October 25, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Wow…it’s going to look great when you’re done Lauren. Good luck with the painting. All the hard work will be so worth it. Can’t wait to see the pictures!

Leave a Reply

